Committee of 100 elected officials, committee members | Business News

The Economic Development Committee of 100 elected new officers and executive committee members.

Wayne Brown, Brown Builders of Bossier City will serve as Chair; Dr Philip RothmanCardiovascular Consultants, Shreveport, Vice-President; Scott BallardBallard Brands, Mandeville, is the Secretary/Treasurer; and Tim TempleTemptan, Baton Rouge, is the past chairman.

The new executive committee members are Jude Melvilleb1 Bank, Baton Rouge, and Julie Stokes, Ascension, New Orleans. Those who continue to serve on the committee are: tom clarkBreazeale, Sachse & Wilson, Baton Rouge; Carlton GoldBossier City Builders Supply Co.; Rodney GreenupGreenup Industries, Specialist; Trotter HunterHunt Guillot & Associates, Ruston; Chris KirkpatrickLong Law Firm, Baton Rouge; Karen MatthewsAdams and Reese, Baton Rouge; Philip MayEntergy, Baton Rouge; gray flowStream Co., Lake Charles; and Mary Rich WernerSweet Lake Land & Oil Co., Lake Charles.

The new members joining the Committee of 100 are: Matthew BullockBlock Law Firm, Thibodeaux; Leila Cockan, Find solace, West Monroe; Annette DoyleCEO International Gulf South, Covington; charles sillCH Fenstermaker & Associates, Lafayette; Spencer MartinRoy O. Martin, Alexander; Brett Mattison, AEP Southwestern Electric Power Co., Shreveport; Edgardo TenreiroBaton Rouge General Medical Center; and Sharonda WilliamsLoyola University, New Orleans.

Four new members have joined the Baton Rouge Board of Directors.

Dr Geoffrey Littleton Join the committee as an ex officio member. He is the new chief of staff of General Baton Rouge. Specializing in general surgery and burn surgery, he served as deputy chief of staff. Littleton received his medical degree from the University of California/Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science and completed his general surgery residency at LSU Medical Center in New Orleans.

bart phillips will serve as an ex officio member. He is the new chair of the BRG Foundation Council. Phillips is CEO of BLP Holdings, a private investment firm that manages renewable energy assets. He has more than 25 years of experience in executive leadership positions in the energy industry. Philips is a US Navy veteran and helicopter pilot with degrees from the US Naval Academy and Naval Postgraduate School.

Dr Joel Silverberg 30 years practicing in Baton Rouge Clinic. He received his medical degree from Louisiana State University College of Medicine in New Orleans. Silverberg completed his internal medicine residency at the University of Alabama at Birmingham and fellowships in endocrinology, diabetes and metabolism through the Mayo Clinic.

Sean Arthur Founded Sparkhound in 1998. Prior to founding Sparkhound, he led a team of senior business consultants that successfully transformed IT systems and management for the parent company of three hospitals, a health insurance company and 25 smaller healthcare-related companies. He has a BS in Quantitative Business Analysis and an MBA from LSU.

james mork Sworn in as President of Livingston Parish Chamber of Commerce Board

Moak is the owner and president of Gulf South Technology Solutions, an IT company he founded in 2005. Gulf South Technology Solutions has twice made the company a list of the 5,000 fastest growing private companies in the United States.

Sean Kirkpatrick Elected to the Baton Rouge General Foundation Council for a three-year term.

Kirkpatrick has over 20 years experience in the construction industry with GROUP Contractors and has been President of the company for the past 13 years. He is a veteran. Kirkpatrick will also serve as chairman of the Louisiana United General Contractors board through 2023.

Taking on a new leadership role with the Foundation is bart phillipsChair; kathy victorianvice-chairman; Jim Pugsonthe dispenser; and Lucy Canterosecretary.

Eric LandryBreazeale, a partner at Sachse & Wilson, has been named chair of the South Central Louisiana Better Business Bureau’s 2023 Board of Directors.

Includes an additional 2023 board officers David Tucker, or LUBA Workers Comp as Vice-President; Tommy Santora, or Adams and Reese as secretaries; Aaron Keating, or Lipsey as Treasurer; and Michael Hooper, Or La Capitol Federal Union as past president.

The board also includes Ambrose, or Blue Cross/Blue Shield; Wayward Klein, or cypress roofs; Wendy Gaudet, or Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center; Liane Ragusa, or Postlethwaite & Netterville; Matthew Russell, or money banks; Craig Stevens, or Genesis 360; Nancy Ellis, or WBRZ-TV; and Michelle Newman, Or L’Auberge Casino and Baton Rouge Hotel.

Source link